Week 22 – Connections

Coincidence?  I don’t think so.  Connections are being made left and right.  I feel so grateful to have found this inner peace finally.  It took a while.  I really feel that all things have led up to this moment of peace.  A culmination of lessons learned, experiences lived, consciousness engaged, knowledge acquired and intense focus.

Mindfulness, a key to achieving goals that just is not taught enough.  We live in such a fragmented, attention deficit, sensory overload society.  I see people watch videos on line, post on snap chat, text and try to be in conversation in the room they are actually in with people in front of them, ALL at the same time.  I am exhausted writing this.

Closing ones eyes and going inward…or getting out into nature and looking out, both feed my soul in different ways, inspire me, guide me and energize me.  This helps me then be laser focused while I practice law and expand my network marketing team.  And it helps with equanimity and awareness.

I have been busier since getting back from Vipassana than usual, but not in the same way.  I don’t feel as tired. My activities are a mix of things from practices for this course, family time, friend time, yoga, meditation, hiking, my law practice, growing and supporting my LifeVantage team, cooking, expanding my garden, cleaning and doing the household finances.   Starting my day with meditation is illuminating!

Next up….updating my DMP. Woohoo!

Leave a comment